Best way to approach the writtens before ATP start date

Hello! I am a new student at ATP with a start date of September. I wanted to get ahead and get all of my written’s out of the way. I was somewhat curious about the best way to prepare for them, and where to garner my information. Are the GIS study modules enough or should I use another third party in order to access the information and reading? I have already purchased Sporty. However, I noticed that it just contained practice tests and questions.
Thank you very much any insight would be greatly appreciated.

Parker you are correct. The same is true for the Sheppard Air test prep we recommend for the other 5 required exams. This is also one of our FAQs and one that we get the most pushback on.

So here’s the thing. You haven’t started you flight training yet and much of the info on the Knowledge exams doesn’t make much sense and is difficult to follow with no context. It’s for this reason is you search this forum regarding the writtens you’ll see that the best, time proven method of study for success is simply rote memorization. This obviously begs the question “hey but don’t I need to learn this stuff?”. The answer is yes and you will, once you begin your flight training when you’ll actually be able to follow the reasons for the info and how it applies.

This also helps you to begin mentally preparing yourself for airline training. The first rule of airline training is Trust the Program. You’ve decided to train with ATP, the largest and most successful flight school in the country. If you trust them with your training you need to follow and trust the methods.

Adam

Parker,