No experience, no training, only new passion and worry

Hello everyone,

I’m a recently-ish separated Navy veteran (as of October 2022) who got an office job and I am very simply not feeling it. My job is located next to a major airport (due to the nature of the company), and suddenly, I realized a job path I had not considered was staring me in the face. I’ve always had a fascination with aviation, but my poor vision turned me away from it. Turns out I was only looking at military fighter pilot rules, and my laser-corrected vision now would absolutely allow me to fly.

There’s a mom and pop school that offers relatively(?) cheap introductory flights for $129, and I want to schedule a flight to make sure I’m not jumping on a new path without knowing if it’s a good idea (re: my current job). I read in another post that I can take an introductory flight at both ATP and a second school, and that’s a good way to really know if I want to do this.