ATP Location!

Decision to go with ATP :heavy_check_mark:
Class 1 Medical :heavy_check_mark:
Financing :soon:

So here comes the stories and experiences, I need help to determine where to choose after finishing my finances, I’ll be honest I’m a little cautious about racism and I’ve been in many interactions where I have been put in the worst shifts and positions by jobs and people asked me if I’m a terrorist :rofl: long story short I’m from Northern Iraq as we call Kurdistan I’m Kurdish, I was a First lieutenant Helicopter pilot in a combined taskforce between Kurdish Government and United states, served as Helicopter pilot since 2013 to end of 2016 in the war agains ISIS, Aviation been one of the three dreams I had in my life and when I accomplished it those 3 years were best years of my life even with the dangerous situation.
Currently I live in KCMO, I was considering Virginia but what do I know :thinking::interrobang: So I hope I can collect some insights about different Locations.
PS/ If you have any questions outside this subject feel free to ask or DM me :blush: always happy to answer your questions, no judgment
Thanks in advance

Dara,

ATP works hard to ensure students get the same level of instruction regardless of location. Racism or discrimination of any kind is not tolerated. That said obviously there are stupid people everywhere and I believe you’re just as likely to run into ignorance in NY as you are in CA or anywhere else across the country.

Choose a location you like for whatever reason you like and trust that if you encounter some foolishness it’s they that will have a problem not you.

Adam

2 Likes

Welcome Dara. Glad to have you join the ATP family. Best of luck in your training…sounds like you will do fantastic.

Trey

1 Like

Ahmed Where did you apply for the loan ?

1 Like